This will take you to the main site where there is history, technical information and other information on these cars.
This takes you back to the main page of the forums.
This is the control panel to change your password, information and preferences on this message board.
Click here if your lost your password or need to register on this message board. You must be a registered user to post. Registration is free.
Search this board for information you need.
Click here to buy cool Squarebirds mechandise.
Click here to support Squarebirds.org. For $20 annually receive 20mBytes webspace, a Squarebirds e-mail address and member's icon on the message board.
Old 05-18-2016, 08:33 PM

papa john is on a distinguished road
Default 62 TBIRD shift indicator adjustment

this is my first time on here hope i get it right. to start my car i have to lift up on the gearshift push it into park and then it starts then when i put it into gear the alignment in every position on the selector is out of sync the p, r, n, d,line up as every one is lined up with the selector but half way to the next gear R shows up almost in N and so on down the line, any help in adjusting would help thanks PAPA JOHN
Old 05-18-2016, 09:22 PM
Excellent Auto Mechanic for over 40 years.

jopizz is on a distinguished road

It sounds like you need a new detent plate, shift lever or both. Here's the link to the article in the Technical Resource Library on how to replace it and adjust it so the dial lines up correctly. You can get the parts from any of the Thunderbird vendors.

http://www.squarebirds.org/picture_g...eplacement.pdf

John

Thunderbird Registry #36223
jopizz@verizon.net 856-779-9695

http://www.squarebirds.org/picture_gallery/TechnicalResourceLibrary/trl.htm
Old 05-18-2016, 09:49 PM
Banned

Yadkin is on a distinguished road

Hey Papa, please use punctuation.